A big foodie (me) recommending her faves (to you)!

Who doesn’t love fall time? It’s such a great time to renew oneself and have openness for opportunities. I feel like summer is a great time to just have fun, unwind, get messy (in terms of never being home and leaving your room a mess for most of the season! :p) and to just HAVE FUN. I know I said have fun twice…hope you get the emphasis on having fun! I love vacationing and going out every night during that time, however, when the fall time comes I feel like I want to focus more on myself and my goals and my ambitions… but then again it is so easily distracted by food and cafes!

A-OK CAFE

One of the hidden treasures I have discovered this fall season was A-OK Cafe, it is Aritzia’s new cafe that connects to their retail shopping locations! Cool right!

What I loved about this cafe was the aesthetics and the variety of unusual choices on the menu. It is so boring to get a vanilla latte at a cafe, like duh it’s going to be good! How about being risky and ordering a mushroom latte, yup that’s right you heard me, a mushroom latte! First of all, mushrooms are one of my favourite vegetables, let alone toppings for any type of salty food…pizza, pasta, burgers, ALONE, the list can go on! I have never tried it in a latte before and let me tell you this, it was handsdown the best LATTE I’ve ever had in my entire life! I have gone back many times just to purchase it again and wow, it is definitely #Tammyapproved.

FAT BASTARD BURRITO

For reference, I got the Bean & Cheese Vegetarian Burrito, size BIG! I ordered black beans, rice, noodles, salsa, guacamole (WHICH IS FREE HERE!), cheese, crushed chips and sour cream!

THE KEG

How am I not going to shoutout my all time favourite restaurant? THE KEG is the best for steak, nachos, french onion soup and french onion soup. Yes, I said it twice for the emphasis 😉

The french onion soup is enough to send me to paradise and if you don’t order your steak medium well…damn are you missing out!

STARBUCKS

Ya ya call me basic but one of my all time favourite cafes is Starbucks and with the holiday drinks coming out, man do not test me out here!!! Pumpkin Spice Latte DECAFE with extra whip cream…ugh I just took this picture today and I am already craving another one!

…And you can’t forget how aesthetically pleasing the cafe is!

Hibachi Teppanyaki & Bar

Another old time favourites! Hibachi Teppanyaki is an all time favourite for a dinner and a show! This is more for a winter evening type of day, the grill warms you up and you order everything on the menu…. shrimp, lobster, scallops, sushi, filet mignon, chicken, vegetables, fried rice, salad, soup, should I keep going? Oh… you’re not supposed to order everything on the menu? My bad.

ONE WORD. MOUTH. WATERING. Ok two words but can you blame me?


That concludes my all time favourites for this month, if you want to see more of my food interests mixed with fashion and lifestyle, don’t forget to check out my Instagram where I HEAVILY post my exciting days and my delicious meals!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started